Oxfordshire County Council logo

Location of School Streets

Current schools running a School Street scheme, their operational times and the streets affected.

If a vehicle enters the School Street zone during operational times a Penalty Charge Notice (PCN) may be issued to the registered keeper of the vehicle. Some vehicles are exempt from this charge.

Any vehicle (exempt or not) already within the zone at the start of its operational times will not receive a PCN.

Any vehicle (exempt or not) may leave a zone at any time and will not receive a PCN.

Times of operation and roads restricted
School Roads Restriction times
St Nicolas Primary School, Abingdon  Boxhill Walk, Fairfield Place  8.10-9am and 2.30-3.30pm
Larkrise Primary School, Oxford Boundary Brook Road, George Moore Close, Quartermain Close, Pipkin Way  8.10-9am and 2.30-3.30pm
St Ebbe’s Primary School, Oxford  Whitehouse Road, Salter Close, Longford Close, Baltic Wharf  8-9am and 2.30-3.30pm
Windmill Primary School, Oxford Margaret Road between junctions of St Anne’s Road and Wharton Road, York Road between junctions of Weyland Road and Margaret Road  8.20-9am and 2.30-3.20pm

Term time only

Restriction times only apply Monday to Friday during term time.

Future schemes

We will be continuing to set up more trials to address traffic congestion and improve road safety around schools, promote healthier travel options and prioritise the safety of children entering and leaving their place of education.

If your school would like to take part in a trial email schoolsactivetravel@oxfordshire.gov.uk