Music service contact information

Office opening hours are 8.30am to 5pm, Monday to Thursday, and 8.30am to 4pm on Friday.

Centre for Music
Bayswater Road
Oxford
OX3 9FF

Team Tel: 01865 816990

Online contact form

Outside of the above office hours when the Centre for Music is open for ensembles, events and other activities, customers can park in the Bayards Hill School car park, Waynflete Road, OX3 9NU and use the Out of Hours entrance to the Centre for Music signposted from the car park.

Head of Service

Angela Turton
angela.turton@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Deputy Safeguarding Officer

Jess Gray
Jessica.Gray@oxfordshire.gov.uk
Tel: 07979 764102

Senior Managers

Nick Wright
Nick.Wright@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Rebecca Thomas
Rebecca.Thomas@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Area Managers

West Oxfordshire

Stewart Attwood
Stewart.Attwood@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Central Oxfordshire

Chuck Lloyd
Charles.Lloyd@oxfordshire.gov.uk

East Oxfordshire

Lorna Waters
Lorna.Waters@oxfordshire.gov.uk

North Oxfordshire

Jonathon Wakefield
Jonathon.Wakefield@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Oxford Area

Jess Gray
Jessica.Gray@oxfordshire.gov.uk

South Oxfordshire

Andrew Nice
Andrew.Nice @oxfordshire.gov.uk

Advanced Ensembles/Orchestras

Directed by: Mark Probert & Stewart Attwood

Mark.Probert@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Stewart.Attwood@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Office Contact: Sandra Yeomans

Sandra.yeomans@oxfordshire.gov.uk

These ensembles include:

  • Central Music School (Saturdays)
  • Oxfordshire Schools' Orchestra Touring
  • Oxfordshire Schools' Symphony Orchestra Touring
  • Oxfordshire Youth Wind Orchestra Touring
  • Oxfordshire County Youth Orchestra Touring

Instrument Purchase Scheme

Dave Callicott
David.Callicott@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Instrument hire

For queries about specific hires, email musicresources@oxfordshire.gov.uk