Oxfordshire County Council logo

Safer Oxfordshire Partnership

The partnership's focus is to make the county a safer place to live, work and visit.

The Safer Oxfordshire Partnership (‘Safer Oxfordshire’) provides strategic oversight and direction for preventing crime and anti-social behaviour across Oxfordshire.

The partnership supports collaboration on shared community safety priorities across the four district-led Community Safety Partnerships. It acts as the single point of contact for the office of the police and crime commissioner.

Safer Oxfordshire consists of an officer-led coordination group.

The district Community Safety Partnerships, develop strategic plans for their respective areas.  They ensure delivery of district community safety priorities and work collectively with partners on countywide priorities through the Safer Oxfordshire Partnership.

Coordination Group

The Coordination Group delivers the statutory community safety requirements at the county level. It is led by senior officers from each of Oxfordshire’s six local authorities and is chaired by the Oxfordshire County Council Fire and Rescue Deputy Chief Fire Officer. In addition, there are officers from:

  • Thames Valley Police
  • National Probation Service
  • Oxfordshire County Council (including Oxfordshire Fire and Rescue Service, Trading Standards, Adult Social Care, Children, Education and Families – Safeguarding Board, Early Intervention Service, Youth Justice Service, Public Health)
  • Integrated Care Board
  • the voluntary sector.

Community Safety Partnerships

Further information about the four district Community Safety Partnerships can be found on their websites: