Oxfordshire County Council logo

Oxfordshire's district chairs and town mayors

Details about the chairs of Oxfordshire's district councils and town mayors.

Chair of Oxfordshire County Council

Councillor Susanna Pressel

chair@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Personal Assistant, Janet Wardell
07935 602807
janet.wardell@oxfordshire.gov.uk

Chair of Cherwell District Council

Councillor Les Sibley

chairman@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Personal Assistant to Chairman, Liz Matthews
01295 227967
liz.matthews@cherwell-dc.gov.uk

Chair of South Oxfordshire District Council

Councillor David Turner

david.turner@southoxon.gov.uk

Assistant to the Leaders and Chairmen
01235 422082
executivesupportav@southandvale.gov.uk

Chair of Vale of White Horse District Council

Councillor Margaret Crick

margaret.crick@whitehrosedc.gov.uk

Democratic Services
01235 422520
democratic.services@southandvale.gov.uk

Chairman of West Oxfordshire District Council

Councillor Julian Cooper

Executive Assistant Mandy Smith
01993 861613
mandy.smith@westoxon.gov.uk

Lord Mayor of Oxford

Councillor James Fry

Executive Assistant to the Lord Mayor, Deputy Lord Mayor and Sheriff, Mike Rowley
01865 252414
civicoffice@oxford.gov.uk

Mayor of Abingdon on Thames

Councillor Andy Foulsham

mayor@abingdon.gov.uk

Town Clerk, Mr Nigel Warner
01235 522642
mayor@abingdon.gov.uk

Mayor’s Secretary
01235 522642
mayor@abingdon.gov.uk      

Mayor of Banbury

Councillor Jayne Strangwood

townmayor@banbury.gov.uk

Banbury Town Council

Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer, Mr Mark Hassall
01295 817311
mark.hassall@banbury.gov.uk

Events Manager, Toby Russell
01295 817314 
toby.russell@banbury.gov.uk

Mayor of Bicester

Councillor Alex Thrupp

Chief Officer, Mrs Samantha Shippen
01869 252915
enquiries@bicester.gov.uk

Mayor's PA, Julie Trinder
civic@bicester.gov.uk

Mayor of Burford

Councillor Peter Higgs

Town Clerk Mrs M Andrews
01993 823647
town.clerk@burford-tc.gov.uk

Mayor of Carterton

Councillor Nick Leverton

Town Clerk, Rachel Brown
rbrown@carterton-tc@gov.uk

Admin Officer, Katie Zasada
01993  842156
kzasada@carterton-tc.gov.uk

Mayor of Chipping Norton

Councillor Sandra Coleman

Town Clerk Luci Ashbourne 
townclerk@chippingnorton-tc.gov.uk

Deputy Town Clerk, Rachel Foakes
01608 642341
rachel.foakes@chippingnorton-tc.gov.uk

Mayor of Didcot

Councillor Pam Siggers

Town Clerk, Janet Wheeler
01235 812637
jwheeler@didcot.gov.uk

Mayor of Faringdon

Councillor Kiera Bentley

Town Clerk, Mrs Sally Thurston
sally@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Assistant Town Clerk, Liz Billson
01367 240281
liz@faringdontowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor of Henley

Councillor Michelle Thomas

Town Clerk, Sheridan Jacklin-Edward
01491 576982
clerk@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor’s PA, Mrs Leena Wisely
07940 501578
l.wisely@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor of Thame

Councillor Paul Cowell

Town Clerk, Mandy Sturdy
mandy.sturdy@thametowncouncil.gov.uk

Responsible Financial Officer and Office Administration Manager, Karen Slater
karen.slater@thametowncouncil.gov.uk

Councillor Marcus Harris

Town Clerk, Michelle Taylor
townclerk@wallingfordtowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor’s Secretary, Tracey Collins
01491 835373
senioradmin@wallingfordtowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor of Wallingford

Town Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer, Michelle Taylor

Mayor of Wantage

Councillor Major James Sibbald

mayor@wantagetowncouncil.gov.uk

Town Clerk, William Falkenau
clerk@wantagetowncouncil.gov.uk

PA to the Mayor, Lynn Wignall
patomayor@wantagetowncouncil.gov.uk 

Mayor of Witney

Councillor Liz Duncan

Town Clerk, Sharon Groth
01993 704379
info@witney-tc.gov.uk

Mayor of Woodstock

Councillor Elizabeth Poskitt

Locum Town Clerk
clerk@woodstock-tc.gov.uk

Administrator, Christine Inker
01993 811216
admin@woodstock-tc.gov.uk