Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel

Oxfordshire County Council is the host authority for the Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel.

The Thames Valley Police and Crime Panel examines and reviews how the Police and Crime Commissioner for Thames Valley, Matthew Barber, carries out his responsibilities of ensuring that Thames Valley Police runs effectively. The panel also has a role to support the Commissioner in his work.

The panel is made up of one councillor from each of the 14 first tier local authorities in the Thames Valley, as well as four co-opted councillors from Buckinghamshire Council and two Independent Members.

The Panel holds regular public meetings which are webcast where possible.

Councillor Merilyn Davies (Chair) West Oxfordshire District Council
Councillor Barrie Patman (Vice-Chair) Wokingham Borough Council
Councillor Adele Barnett-Ward Reading Borough Council
Councillor Balvinder Bains Slough Borough Council
Councillor Robin Bradburn Milton Keynes Council
Councillor David Cannon Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead
Councillor David Carroll Buckinghamshire Council
Councillor Sam Casey-Rerhaye South Oxfordshire District Council
Councillor Emily Culverhouse Co-optee Buckinghamshire Council
Councillor Neil Fawcett Vale of White Horse District Council
Councillor John Harrison Bracknell Forest Council
Elizabeth Jones Independent Member
Councillor Andrew McHugh Cherwell District Council
Phillip Morrice Independent Member
Councillor Richard Newcombe Co-optee Buckinghamshire Council 
Councillor Simon Rouse Co-optee Buckinghamshire Council 
Councillor Claire Rowles West Berkshire Council
Councillor Richard Webber Oxfordshire County Council
Councillor Dr Louise Upton  Oxford City Council
Councillor Mark Winn Co-optee Buckinghamshire Council

Contact information

Contact Support officer, Khalid Ahmed