Oxfordshire County Council logo

Oxfordshire’s Fair Deal Alliance Cabinet

All key decisions at Oxfordshire County Council are made by members of the Cabinet.

Contacting the Cabinet

If you would like to contact all members of the council’s Cabinet email the Leader’s Office.

Councillor Liz Leffman

Leader of the Council

Find out about Councillor Liz Leffman


  • strategy
  • corporate and community leadership
  • regional and strategic infrastructure and planning
  • liaison with other Oxfordshire councils and system partners
  • asylum and immigration

Councillor Liz Brighouse

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Children, Education and Young People’s Services  

Find out about Councillor Liz Brighouse


  • Children’s social care
  • Education 
  • 0 - 5 offer
  • Youth offer 

Councillor Glynis Phillips

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services

Find out about Councillor Glynis Phillips


  • Governance and legal
  • HR and industrial relations
  • Cherwell partnership agreement
  • Broadband / ICT
  • Customer services
  • Communications

Councillor Jenny Hannaby

Cabinet Member for Community Services and Safety

Find out about Councillor Jenny Hannaby


  • Cultural services:
    Registration service
    Library service
    Coroner's service
    Music service
    Museum service
    History service
  • Fire and rescue service 
  • Trading standards
  • Emergency planning
  • Community safety
  • Gypsies and travellers  

Councillor Pete Sudbury

Cabinet Member for Climate Change Delivery and Environment

Find out about Councillor Pete Sudbury


  • Climate change 
  • Waste disposal and recycling centres
  • Countryside operations and volunteers
  • Ecology / archaeology / heritage
  • Water strategy – Thames Water reservoir
  • Energy strategy
  • Minerals and waste planning
  • Lead flood authority – Oxford flood alleviation plan
  • Tree strategy
  • Highways verge management strategy

Councillor Andrew Gant

Cabinet Member for Highway Management

Find out about Councillor Andrew Gant


  • Highways delivery operations – structures and maintenance 
  • Network management 
  • Public rights of way
  • Supported transport
  • Fix My Street
  • Walking and cycling – maintenance
  • Local cycling and walking infrastructure plans / low traffic neighbourhoods
  • Street lighting 
  • Travel hubs
  • Public transport – bus strategy / universal payment / maps
  • Cycle parking
  • School streets
  • 20 is Plenty - implementation
  • Enforcement
  • Car parking strategy

Councillor Duncan Enright

Cabinet Member for Travel and Development Strategy

Find out about Councillor Duncan Enright


  • Government bids for funding initiatives
  • Infrastructure strategy (OXIS)
  • Regional and strategic infrastructure - capital delivery of major projects
  • Rail – Cowley / Grove / Worcester Line / Witney
  • Connecting Oxford
  • Zero-emission zones/air quality management areas / live digital air quality display
  • Travel hubs
  • Working place levy/congestion charge
  • Waterways
  • Tourism / economic development
  • HGV weight routes

Councillor Calum Miller

Cabinet Member for Finance

Find out about Councillor Calum Miller


  • Finance
  • Property / investments 
  • Procurement  

Councillor Tim Bearder

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care

Find out about Councillor Tim Bearder


  • Adult social care
  • Carers services
  • Support to:
    people with learning disabilities
    physical disability services
    people living with the impact of a brain injury
    people living with a long-term condition
    older people services
    safeguarding adult services
    hospital discharge
  • Mental health
  • Health partnerships  

Councillor Michael O'Connor

Cabinet Member for Public Health and Inequalities

Find out about Councillor Michael O'Connor


  • Public health 
  • COVID renewal
  • Voluntary sector
  • Inequalities